SAH Board of Directors

Call for Nominations to the SAH Board
The 2017 SAH Nominating Committee seeks your recommendations for new SAH Board members who would begin their terms after the Glasgow annual conference in June 2017 and would serve until April 2020.

OFFICERS


President
Ken Tadashi Oshima 
Professor
Department of Architecture
University of Washington
koshima@uw.edu

First Vice President
Sandy Isenstadt
Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Art History Department
University of Delaware
isnt@udel.edu

Second Vice President
Victoria Young
Professor and Chair of Art History
University of St. Thomas
vmyoung@stthomas.edu

Secretary
Kathryn O'Rourke
Assistant Professor
Department of Art and Art History
Trinity University
korourke@trinity.edu

Treasurer
Michael J. Gibson
Greenberg, Whitcombe, Takeuchi, Gibson & Graver, LLP 
mgibson@gwtllp.com
 
Executive Director
Pauline Saliga
psaliga@sah.org 

DIRECTORS


Christopher Drew Armstrong
(until 2017)
Director of Architectural Studies
Associate Professor
History of Art & Architecture
University of Pittsburgh
cda68@pitt.edu

Maristella Casciato (until 2018)
Senior Curator of Architectural Collections
The Getty Research Institute
maristella.casciato@gmail.com

Luis M. Castañeda
(until 2017)
Assistant Professor of Art History
Syracuse University
lmcastan@syr.edu

Edward Dimendberg (until 2019)
Professor
University of California, Irvine
ed1@uci.edu

Anat Geva (until 2019)
Professor
Department of Architecture
Texas A&M University
ageva@arch.tamu.edu

R. Scott Gill
(until 2017)
Ph.D. Candidate, University of Texas at Austin
rscottgill@utexas.edu

Greg Hise
(until 2017)
Professor of History
University of Nevada
hise@unlv.edu

Timothy Hyde (until 2018)
Associate Professor
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
thyde@mit.edu

Aric Lasher (until 2018)
HBRA Architects
alasher@hbra-arch.com

Jorge Otero-Pailos
(until 2018)
Associate Professor of Architecture, Planning, and Preservation
Columbia University
jo2050@columbia.edu

David Rifkind (until 2019)
Associate Dean of Students and Associate Professor
College of Architecture and the Arts
Florida International University
david.rifkind@fiu.edu

D. Fairchild Ruggles (until 2018)
Affiliate Professor
Department of Landscape Architecture
University of Illinois Urbana Champaign
dfr1@illinois.edu

Arijit Sen (until 2019)
Associate Professor
School of Architecture & Urban Planning
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
sena@uwm.edu

Cynthia Weese (until 2017) 
Weese Langley Weese Architects Ltd.
cweese@wlwltd.com

Claire Zimmerman (until 2019)
Associate Professor and Coordinator of Doctoral Studies in Architecture
Taubman College
University of Michigan
zimclair@umich.edu

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS


Bryan Clark Green, Ph.D, LEED AP BD+C
Director of Historic Preservation
Commonwealth Architects
bryancgreen@gmail.com

Karen Kingsley
Editor-in-Chief
Buildings of the United States
khkingsley@hotmail.com

Jeffrey Klee
SAHARA Co-Editor
Colonial Williamsburg 
jklee@cwf.org

Patricia A. Morton
JSAH Editor
Chair and Associate Professor
Department of the History of Art
University of California - Riverside
patricia.morton@ucr.edu

Virginia Price
SAH Chapter Liason
President
Southeast Chapter Society of Architectural Historians (SESAH)
va.price@yahoo.com

Jacqueline Spafford
SAHARA Co-Editor
Image Resources Curator
University of California, Santa Barbara
spafford@hfa.ucsb.edu

Driehaus_SH_Horizontal_RGB_275_100
SAH thanks The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation Fund at The Chicago Community Foundation for its operating support.
Society of Architectural Historians
1365 N. Astor Street
Chicago, Illinois 60610
312.573.1365
Copyright - (c) 2012