SAH Board of Directors

Officers

President
Kenneth Breisch 
Assistant Professor
School of Architecture
University of Southern California
breisch@usc.edu
1st Vice President
Ken Tadashi Oshima 
Professor
Department of Architecture
University of Washington
koshima@uw.edu 
2nd Vice President
Sandy Isenstadt
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Art History Department
University of Delaware
isnt@udel.edu
Secretary
Gail Fenske 
Professor of Architecture
School of Architecture, Art, and Historic Preservation
Roger Williams University
gfenske@rwu.edu 
Treasurer
Michael J. Gibson
Greenberg, Whitcombe, Takeuchi, Gibson & Graver, LLP 
mgibson@gwtllp.com
Executive Director
Pauline Saliga
psaliga@sah.org 

Directors


Christopher Drew Armstrong (until 2017)
Director of Architectural Studies
Associate Professor
History of Art & Architecture
University of Pittsburgh
cda68@pitt.edu

Maristella Casciato (until 2018)
Canadian Centre for Architecture
maristella.casciato@gmail.com

Luis M. Castañeda
(until 2017)
Assistant Professor of Art History
Syracuse University
lmcastan@syr.edu

R. Scott Gill
(until 2017)
Ph.D. Candidate, University of Texas at Austin
rscottgill@utexas.edu

Dale A. Gyure
 (until 2016)
Associate Professor
College of Architecture and Design
Lawrence Technological University
dgyure@ltu.edu

Richard L. Hayes 
(until 2016)
rlharchitect@cox.net

Greg Hise
(until 2017)
Professor of History
University of Nevada
hise@unlv.edu

Timothy Hyde (until 2018)
Associate Professor
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
thyde@mit.edu

Aric Lasher (until 2018)
HBRA Architects
alasher@hbra-arch.com

Martha J. McNamara
 
(until 2016)
Director of New England Arts & Architecture Program
Wellesley College
mmcnamar@wellesley.edu

Jorge Otero-Pailos
(until 2018)
Associate Professor of Architecture, Planning, and Preservation
Columbia University
jo2050@columbia.edu

D. Fairchild Ruggles (until 2018)
Affiliate Professor
Department of Landscape Architecture
University of Illinois Urbana Champaign
dfr1@illinois.edu

Abby Smith Rumsey 
 (until 2016)
abby@asrumsey.com

Michelangelo Sabatino
 (until 2016)
Professor and Director of PhD Program in Architecture
College of Architecture
Illinois Institute of Technology
msabatino@iit.edu

Cynthia Weese (until 2017) 
Weese Langley Weese Architects Ltd.
cweese@wlwltd.com

Ex Officio Members of the Board


Bryan Clark Green, Ph.D, LEED AP BD+C
Director of Historic Preservation
Commonwealth Architects
bryancgreen@earthlink.net

Karen Kingsley
Editor-in-Chief
Buildings of the United States
khkingsley@hotmail.com

Jeffrey Klee
Colonial Williamsburg 
jklee@cwf.org

Patricia A. Morton
JSAH Editor
Chair and Associate Professor
Department of the History of Art
University of California - Riverside
patricia.morton@ucr.edu

Jacqueline Spafford
Image Resources Curator
University of California, Santa Barbara
spafford@hfa.ucsb.edu

Victoria Young
SAH Chapter Liason
Professor and Chair of Art History
University of St. Thomas
vmyoung@stthomas.edu