SAH Board of Directors



Officers

President
Prof. Ken Breisch 
Assistant Professor, School of Architecture, University of Southern California
breisch@usc.edu
1st Vice President
Dr. Ken Tadashi Oshima 
Associate Professor, Department of Architecture, University of Washington
koshima@uw.edu 
2nd Vice President
Sandy Isenstadt
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Art History Department, University of Delaware
isnt@udel.edu
Secretary
Prof. Gail Fenske 
Professor of Architecture, School of Architecture, Art, and Historic Preservation, Roger Williams University
gfenske@rwu.edu 
Treasurer
Mr. Jan M. Grayson 
jangdir@aol.com
Executive Director
Pauline Saliga
psaliga@sah.org 

Directors


Christopher D. Armstrong (until 2017)
Director of Architectural Studies and Associate Professor, History of Art & Architecture, University of Pittsburgh
cda68@pitt.edu

Luis M. Castañeda
(until 2017)
Assistant Professor of Art History, Syracuse University
lmcastan@syr.edu

Michael J. Gibson
 (until 2015) 
Greenberg, Whitcombe, Takeuchi, Gibson & Graver, LLP
mgibson@gwtllp.com 

R. Scott Gill
(until 2017)
Graduate Student (Ph.D.), University of Texas at Austin
rscottgill@utexas.edu

Dale A. Gyure
 (until 2016)
Associate Professor, College of Architecture and Design, Lawrence Technological University
dgyure@ltu.edu

Richard L. Hayes 
(until 2016)
American Institute of Architects
rhayes@aia.org

Greg Hise
(until 2017)
Professor of History, University of Nevada
hise@unlv.edu

Duanfang Lu
 (until 2015) 
Senior Lecturer, Architecture Design and Planning, University of Sydney
duanfang.lu@sydney.edu.au

Martha J. McNamara
 
(until 2016)
Director of New England Arts & Architecture Program, Wellesley College
mmcnamar@wellesley.edu

Robert Nauman
 (until 2015)
Senior Instructor, Department of Art & Art History, University of Colorado Boulder
nauman@frii.com

Donna Robertson 
(until 2015) 
John and Jeanne Rowe Chair and Professor, Illinois Institute of Technology
robertson@iit.edu 

Abby Rumsey 
 (until 2016)
Director, Scholarly Communication Institute
abby@asrumsey.com

Michelangelo Sabatino
 (until 2016)
Associate Professor, Director of History, Theory, and Criticism at the University of Houston College of Architecture
msabatino@uh.edu

Cynthia Weese (until 2017) 
Weese, Langley, Weese Architects Ltd.
cweese@wlwltd.com

Gary Van Zante
 (until 2015) 
Curator, Architecture & Design; Interim Director of Exhibitions & Gallery Planning, MIT Museum
vanzante@mit.edu

Ex Officio Members of the Board

Prof. Swati Chattopadhyay
Professor and Department Chair, History of Art and Architecture, UC Santa Barbara
swati@arthistory.ucsb.edu

Dr. Karen Kingsley
Editor-in-Chief, Buildings of the United States
khkingsley@hotmail.com

Jeffrey Klee
Colonial Williamsburg 
jklee@cwf.org

Randall F. Mason
Associate Professor and Chair, Historic Preservation, University of Pennsylvania
rfmason@design.upenn.edu

Jacqueline Spafford
Image Resources Curator, UC Santa Barbara
spafford@hfa.ucsb.edu