SAH Board of Directors

Call for Nominations to the SAH Board
The 2017 SAH Nominating Committee seeks your recommendations for new SAH Board members who would begin their terms after the Glasgow annual conference in June 2017 and would serve until April 2020.


Ken Tadashi Oshima 
Department of Architecture
University of Washington

First Vice President
Sandy Isenstadt
Director of Graduate Studies
Art History Department
University of Delaware

Second Vice President
Victoria Young
Professor and Chair of Art History
University of St. Thomas

Kathryn O'Rourke
Assistant Professor
Department of Art and Art History
Trinity University

Michael J. Gibson
Greenberg, Whitcombe, Takeuchi, Gibson & Graver, LLP
Executive Director
Pauline Saliga 


Christopher Drew Armstrong
(until 2017)
Director of Architectural Studies
Associate Professor
History of Art & Architecture
University of Pittsburgh

Maristella Casciato (until 2018)
Senior Curator of Architectural Collections
The Getty Research Institute

Luis M. Castañeda
(until 2017)
Assistant Professor of Art History
Syracuse University

Edward Dimendberg (until 2019)
University of California, Irvine

Anat Geva (until 2019)
Department of Architecture
Texas A&M University

R. Scott Gill
(until 2017)
Ph.D. Candidate, University of Texas at Austin

Greg Hise
(until 2017)
Professor of History
University of Nevada

Timothy Hyde (until 2018)
Associate Professor
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Aric Lasher (until 2018)
HBRA Architects

Jorge Otero-Pailos
(until 2018)
Associate Professor of Architecture, Planning, and Preservation
Columbia University

David Rifkind (until 2019)
Associate Dean of Students and Associate Professor
College of Architecture and the Arts
Florida International University

D. Fairchild Ruggles (until 2018)
Affiliate Professor
Department of Landscape Architecture
University of Illinois Urbana Champaign

Arijit Sen (until 2019)
Associate Professor
School of Architecture & Urban Planning
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Cynthia Weese (until 2017) 
Weese Langley Weese Architects Ltd.

Claire Zimmerman (until 2019)
Associate Professor and Coordinator of Doctoral Studies in Architecture
Taubman College
University of Michigan


Bryan Clark Green, Ph.D, LEED AP BD+C
Director of Historic Preservation
Commonwealth Architects

Karen Kingsley
Buildings of the United States

Jeffrey Klee
SAHARA Co-Editor
Colonial Williamsburg

Patricia A. Morton
JSAH Editor
Chair and Associate Professor
Department of the History of Art
University of California - Riverside

Virginia Price
SAH Chapter Liason
Southeast Chapter Society of Architectural Historians (SESAH)

Jacqueline Spafford
SAHARA Co-Editor
Image Resources Curator
University of California, Santa Barbara

SAH thanks The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation Fund at The Chicago Community Foundation for its operating support.
Society of Architectural Historians
1365 N. Astor Street
Chicago, Illinois 60610
Copyright - (c) 2012