SAH Board of Directors

Officers

President
Kenneth Breisch 
Assistant Professor
School of Architecture
University of Southern California
breisch@usc.edu
1st Vice President
Ken Tadashi Oshima 
Professor
Department of Architecture
University of Washington
koshima@uw.edu 
2nd Vice President
Sandy Isenstadt
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Art History Department
University of Delaware
isnt@udel.edu
Secretary
Gail Fenske 
Professor of Architecture
School of Architecture, Art, and Historic Preservation
Roger Williams University
gfenske@rwu.edu 
Treasurer
Jan M. Grayson 
jangdir@aol.com
Executive Director
Pauline Saliga
psaliga@sah.org 

Directors


Christopher Drew Armstrong (until 2017)
Director of Architectural Studies
Associate Professor
History of Art & Architecture
University of Pittsburgh
cda68@pitt.edu

Luis M. Castañeda
(until 2017)
Assistant Professor of Art History
Syracuse University
lmcastan@syr.edu

Michael J. Gibson
 (until 2015) 
Greenberg, Whitcombe, Takeuchi, Gibson & Graver, LLP
mgibson@gwtllp.com 

R. Scott Gill
(until 2017)
Graduate Student (Ph.D.), University of Texas at Austin
rscottgill@utexas.edu

Dale A. Gyure
 (until 2016)
Associate Professor
College of Architecture and Design
Lawrence Technological University
dgyure@ltu.edu

Richard L. Hayes 
(until 2016)
rlharchitect@cox.net

Greg Hise
(until 2017)
Professor of History
University of Nevada
hise@unlv.edu

Duanfang Lu
 (until 2015) 
Associate Professor
Architecture Design and Planning
University of Sydney
duanfang.lu@sydney.edu.au

Martha J. McNamara
 
(until 2016)
Director of New England Arts & Architecture Program
Wellesley College
mmcnamar@wellesley.edu

Robert Nauman
 (until 2015)
Senior Instructor
Department of Art & Art History
University of Colorado Boulder
nauman@frii.com

Donna Robertson 
(until 2015) 
Professor
College of Architecture
Illinois Institute of Technology
robertson@iit.edu 

Abby Rumsey 
 (until 2016)
Director
Scholarly Communication Institute
abby@asrumsey.com

Michelangelo Sabatino
 (until 2016)
Professor and Director of PhD Program in Architecture
College of Architecture
Illinois Institute of Technology
msabatino@iit.edu

Gary Van Zante
 (until 2015) 
Curator, Architecture & Design
Interim Director of Exhibitions & Gallery Planning
MIT Museum
vanzante@mit.edu

Cynthia Weese (until 2017) 
Weese Langley Weese Architects Ltd.
cweese@wlwltd.com

Ex Officio Members of the Board

Swati Chattopadhyay
Professor and Department Chair
History of Art and Architecture
University of California, Santa Barbara
swati@arthistory.ucsb.edu

Karen Kingsley
Editor-in-Chief
Buildings of the United States
khkingsley@hotmail.com

Jeffrey Klee
Colonial Williamsburg 
jklee@cwf.org

Randall F. Mason
Associate Professor and Chair
Historic Preservation
University of Pennsylvania
rfmason@design.upenn.edu

Jacqueline Spafford
Image Resources Curator
University of California, Santa Barbara
spafford@hfa.ucsb.edu

Victoria Young
SAH Chapter Liason
Professor and Chair of Art History
University of St. Thomas
vmyoung@stthomas.edu