Friends of Charnley-Persky House

Join us as we launch a new campaign to support SAH headquarters, the National Historic Landmark Charnley-Persky House. Make a donation of any amount to Charnley-Persky House through December 31, 2014, and become a Founding Member.

Contributions to Friends of Charnley-House will be used to support educational programs and ongoing maintenance and restoration of the house.

Become a Founding Member

Support Charnley-Persky House and become a Founding Member today. For more information, please contact Carolyn Garrett at 312.573.1365 or

Founding Member Benefits:
  • Recognition on the CPH website
  • 10% CPH Museum Store discount
  • Invitation to Founding Member Reception
    at CPH in January 2015
  • Annual Around the House e-newsletter
Donate online or send a check payable to Charnley-Persky House Museum Fund to: 

Society of Architectural Historians
1365 North Astor St.
Chicago, IL 60610

Founding Members

Fundraising for the restoration of Charnley-Persky House kicked off in August 2014 with a $10,000 matching Challenge Grant from SAH board member Cynthia Weese, FAIA, and her husband, Ben Weese, FAIA. The following individuals, foundations, and organizations made donations to support the restoration of Charnley-Persky House after recent flooding and are Founding Members.

Cynthia and Ben Weese
Laura Albertinetti
Justin Aleo
Peter W. Ambler
Bruce Baker
Deborah Becker
Susan Benjamin
Richard J. Betts
Anne H. Bird
Betty J. Blum
Robert W. Blythe
Kenneth A. Breisch
Gerardo Brown-Manrique
Donald E. Cecich
D. Sherman Clarke
Joseph Clarke
Joe Connors
Sonia and Tracy Cooke
Robert Craig
John D. Cramer
Wim de Wit
Robert Drum
Anne Earle
Beth C. Eifrig
Gail Ettinger
Diane Favro
Frances Fergusson
Carol A. Flores
Glenn and Donna L. Gabanski
Carolyn Garrett
R. Scott Gill
Jan M. Grayson
Dale Gyure
Gross, Emily
Margarete Gross
Kevin Harrington
Wilbert R.R. Hasbrouck
Marlene E. Heck
James Heegeman
Cindy and Mark Hertzberg
Deborah Howard
Harry Hunderman
Terri Jacobs
Kyle Johnson
Larry Kameya
Helena Karabatsos
Karen Kingsley
Kurt Kramer
Janet Kreger
William V. Kriebel
Henry Kuehn
Isabell Kyrk
Tom Leahy
Nathaniel Lielasus-Morrow
J. William Locke
Bridget Maley
Martha J. McNamara
Jonathan Mekinda
Robert Michaelson
Eileen Michels
Patricia A. Morton
Luigi H. Mumford
Robert Nauman
Christine O'Malley
Laurie M. Petersen
Virginia B. Price
Todd Protzman Davis
Gretchen Redden
Gloria Reifler
Jane E. Reilly
Robert Ripley
Aaron Rose
Pauline G. Saliga
Christine Saliga-Sullivan
Roslyn Samuelson
William Sandstrom
Schwartz, Susan
Melvyn Skvarla
Sue E. Stealey
Lois Stratemeier
Kathy Sturm
Janet Surkin
Holly Swyers
Albert M. Tannler
Sandra l. Tatman
Katherine F. Taylor
William Tyre
Dell Upton
David Urschel
Christian Vinyard
Bartholomew Voorsanger
Julia Walker
Stephanie Whitlock
Mary Woolever
Michio Yamaguchi
Victoria M. Young
Henry Zimoch
Foundations and Organizations
AIA Chicago
Alphawood Foundation
Chicago Bauhaus & Beyond
Chicago Chapter SAH
The Fortnightly of Chicago
The J. Paul Getty Trust
Petersen Aluminum Corporation
The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation

Volunteer Opportunities

We rely on volunteers to maintain our tour program. If you are interested in becoming a docent at Charnley-Persky House, please contact Anne Bird at 312.573.1365 or