Past Recipients

Elisabeth Blair MacDougall Book Award Recipients

2017  Elizabeth McKellar, Landscapes of London: The City, the Country, and the Suburbs, 1660–1840 (Yale University Press, 2013) 
2016  Vittoria Di Palma, Wasteland: A History (Yale University Press, 2014)
2015 David E. Coke and Alan Borg, Vauxhall Gardens: A History (New Haven and London: Yale University Press for The Paul Mellon Centre for Studies in British Art, 2011)
2014 Louise A. Mozingo, Pastoral Capitalism: A History of Suburban Corporate Landscapes (MIT Press, 2011)
2013 David H. Haney, When Modern Was Green: Life and work of landscape architect Leberecht Migge (Routledge, 2010)
2012 Kathleen Wren Christian, Empire Without End: Antiquities Collections in Renaissance Rome, c. 1350-1527 (Yale University Press, 2010)
2011 Anne Goldgar, Tulipmania: Money, Honor, and Knowledge in the Dutch Golden Age (University of Chicago Press, 2007)
2010 Rafaella Fabiani Giannetto, Medici Gardens: from Making to Design University of Pennsylvania Press, 2008)
2009 Ethan Carr, Mission 66: Modernism and the National Park Dilemma (University of Massachusetts Press, 2007)
2009 (Honorable Mention) Steven Nelson, From Cameroon to Paris: Mousgoum Architecture In and Out of Africa (University of Chicago Press, 2007)
2008 No award given this year
2007 Elizabeth Hyde, Cultivated Power: Flowers, Culture, and Politics in the Reign of Louis XIV (University of Pennsylvania Press, 2005)
2006 Dianne Harris, The Nature of Authority: Villa Culture, Landscape, and Representation in Eighteenth- Century Lombardy Pennsylvania State University Press, 2003)
SAH 2018 St Paul Conference

SAH thanks The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation Fund at The Chicago Community Foundation for its operating support.
Society of Architectural Historians
1365 N. Astor Street
Chicago, Illinois 60610
Copyright - (c) 2012