Member News

C. Ford Peatross: National Building Museum's President's Award

by SAH News | Nov 25, 2014

Washington, DC; In 2010 the National Building Museum established the President’s Award, which recognizes the dedication of people who have played a significant role in the life and legacy of the institution. The award will be presented at our annual holiday party, which is an event to thank the Museum’s most generous supporters and recognize the exceptional individuals who help further our mission.

Chase Rynd, president and executive director said, “Ford has been a dedicated collegial collaborator with the Museum for many, many years; has served in the capacity of an ex officio trustee of the Museum on behalf of the Librarian of Congress; has ensured a strong, positive relationship between our two organizations.” Ford’s commitment is deeply valued and enriches the experiences of all visitors, employees, volunteers, and members of the National Building Museum.

C. Ford Peatross is a Life member of SAH, having joined in 1973.  He was made a Fellow of the Society in 2006. 


SAH thanks The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation
for its operating support.
Society of Architectural Historians
1365 N. Astor Street
Chicago, Illinois 60610
Copyright - (c) 2012