SAH Announces 2015 SAH/Mellon Author Award Recipients

by SAH News | Aug 10, 2015
The Society of Architectural Historians has announced the recipients of the 2015 SAH/Mellon Author Awards. These awards are designed to provide financial relief to scholars who are publishing their first monograph on the history of the built environment and are responsible for paying for rights and permissions for images or for commissioning maps, charts or line drawings in their publications. SAH is grateful to the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation for supporting this award.

The recipients of the 2015 SAH/Mellon Author Awards follow.

Zeynep Celik Alexander
Kinaesthetic Knowing: An Epistemological History of Design Education 

Yvonne Elet
Architectural Invention in Renaissance Rome: Artists and Humanists at Raphael’s Villa Madams 

Brian D. Goldstein
The Roots of Urban Renaissance: Gentrification and the Struggle Over Harlem

Cameron Logan
Historic Capital: Preservation, Race, and Real Estate in Washington, D.C.

Jennifer Mack
Segregation by Design: Immigration, Urban Planning, and the Construction of Equality in Sweden 

Founded in 1940, the Society of Architectural Historians is an international nonprofit membership organization that promotes the study, interpretation and conservation of architecture, design, landscapes and urbanism worldwide. SAH serves a network of local, national and international institutions and individuals who, by profession or interest, focus on the built environment and its role in shaping contemporary life. SAH promotes meaningful public engagement with the history of the built environment through advocacy efforts, print and online publications, and local, national and international programs.

SAH thanks The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation
for its operating support.
Society of Architectural Historians
1365 N. Astor Street
Chicago, Illinois 60610
Copyright - (c) 2012