Thirteen SAH Members Awarded 2016 Graham Foundation Grants for Individuals

by SAH News | May 13, 2016
The Graham Foundation officially announced over $490,000 in new grants to individuals on Thursday, May 12, 2016. These grants will support 59 groundbreaking projects by individuals and collaborative teams around the world—94 individuals in total—that chart new territory in the field of architecture. The projects include experimental films and performances, site-specific exhibitions, critical publications, and design research projects that advance new frameworks for investigating architecture and its role in contemporary society. These new grantees join a distinguished community of individuals and organizations whom the Graham Foundation has supported over the past 60 years in its role as one of the most significant funders in the field of architecture.

Among the grantees are many SAH members:

Film/Video/New Media
Maura Lucking

Zeynep Celik Alexander
Daniel A. Barber
Maristella Casciato
Beatriz Colomina
Dale Allen Gyure
Ana Miljacki
Jennifer Mack
Martino Stierli
Mary N. Woods
Jon Yoder

Isabelle Doucet
Anooradha Iyer Siddiqi

To see project pages from all of the individual winners, click here.

Founded in 1940, the Society of Architectural Historians is an international nonprofit membership organization that promotes the study, interpretation and conservation of architecture, design, landscapes and urbanism worldwide. SAH serves a network of local, national and international institutions and individuals who, by profession or interest, focus on the built environment and its role in shaping contemporary life. SAH promotes meaningful public engagement with the history of the built environment through advocacy efforts, print and online publications, and local, national and international programs.

SAH thanks The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation
for its operating support.
Society of Architectural Historians
1365 N. Astor Street
Chicago, Illinois 60610
Copyright - (c) 2012