2021 ARLIS/NA H. W. Wilson Foundation Research Award

The ARLIS/NA Research Awards Sub-Committee is excited to announce that applications are now being accepted for the H.W. Wilson Foundation Research Award. This award supports the professional and scholarly pursuits of ARLIS/NA members.

The H.W. Wilson Foundation Research Award provides funds of up to $3,000 to be used in support of future and in-process research projects that contribute to and benefit the art librarianship and visual resources profession, and librarianship in general.

So if you need funding to support your research endeavors, the Research Awards Sub-Committee would be delighted to recognize your scholarly contributions to our profession!

The application deadline for the Wilson award is Monday, July 12, 2021.

Award guidelines and application forms are available on the ARLIS/NA Awards Committee webpage and are accessible via the link provided above. Past H.W. Wilson award winners are listed there as well.

If you have any questions regarding the award applications and/or the eligibility of a project, please contact the chair of the Research Awards Sub-Committee, Jeanne-Marie Musto (musto.jeannemarie@gmail.com).


The ARLIS/NA Research Awards Sub-Committee

Jeanne-Marie Musto, Kathy Woodrell, Jade Finlinson, Anna Helgeslon, and Alison Huftalen


SAH thanks The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation
for its operating support.
Society of Architectural Historians
1365 N. Astor Street
Chicago, Illinois 60610