SAH News

SAH 70th Anniversary Fundraising Benefit, April 24, 2010

by User Not Found | Jun 29, 2012
SAH invites members and friends to a Fundraising Benefit on Saturday, April 24, 2010 in honor of the Society's 70th Anniversary and architects who changed the face of Chicago architecture in the 1970s.
Tickets for the Benefit are $125 per person, and proceeds will support the Society's ongoing educational mission. 


at a Fundraising Benefit

Saturday, April 24, 2010

The Merchandise Mart

Chicago, Illinois

6.00 – 9.00 PM

Gala Benefit Chairs

John H. Bryan

Jeanne Gang

Richard and Mary Gray

Gunny Harboe

Linda Searl

Master of Ceremonies

Geoffrey Baer, WTTW Channel 11 PBS

Special Guest Speaker

Dietrich Neumann, SAH President and Professor Brown University


Seymour Persky, Parliament Enterprises

Carter Manny, Former Director of the Graham Foundation

Founders of The Chicago Seven
Tom Beeby, Larry Booth, Stuart Cohen, James Nagle, 
Stanley Tigerman, Ben Weese and the late James Ingo Freed

Founders of Chicago Women in Architecture: 
Cynthia Weese, Carol Ross Barney, Gertude Lempp Kerbis, 
Nancy Abshire, Gunduz Dagdalen, Natalie de Blois, 
Laura Fisher and Jane M. Jacobson.

Purpose of the Gala Benefit:  To support the educational mission of the Society of Architectural Historians.  Among the Society's new educational initiatives are the development of two national humanities-based architectural programs for middle and high school students, particularly those in economically vulnerable states such as Mississippi and Michigan.

Goal of the benefit: $50,000
Single Ticket Price:  $125