SAH 2016 Annual International Conference

SAH 2016 Annual International Conference

Application for Additional Conference Programs (Room Request)

SAH 2016 Annual International Conference
Pasadena/Los Angeles, California
April 6-10
Conference Chair: 
Ken Tadashi Oshima, SAH 1st Vice President, University of Washington

The Society of Architectural Historians is now accepting proposals for roundtable discussions, meetings, and informational presentations for the 2016 SAH Annual International Conference to be held in Pasadena/Los Angeles, April 6–10.

A limited number of slots will be available for the mid-day break and during the hours of the daily conference proceedings. The roundtables, meetings and presentations are meant to supplement the regular conference programming and should differ from the paper sessions in both topic and organization, with a format that provides an opportunity for active, in-depth discussion and interaction. This is NOT a call for conference sessions or conference papers.

All will need to apply to be considered, including those organizing meetings and programs traditionally held at the conference.

To submit your proposal, fill out this form and return to Kathy Sturm at or fax to 312.573.1141 by August 14, 2015.

Key Dates

July 15, 2015  Session chairs notify all persons submitting abstracts of the acceptance or rejection of their proposals 
Aug 1, 2015  Annual conference fellowships open 
Aug 14, 2015  Deadline to submit proposals for roundtables and meetings 
Aug 31, 2015  Deadline for speaker and session chair registration (non-refundable) 
Sept 8, 2015  Deadline for conference fellowship applications 
Jan 8, 2016  Speakers submit complete drafts of papers to session chairs 
Feb 5, 2016  Session chairs return papers with comments to speakers 
March 2, 2016  Speakers complete any revisions and distribute copies of their paper to the session chair and the other session speakers 
Board of Directors    

Kenneth Breisch
University of Southern California
1st Vice President
Ken Tadashi Oshima
University of Washington
2nd Vice President
Sandy Isenstadt
University of Delaware  

Gail Fenske
Roger Williams University  
Michael J. Gibson
Greenberg, Whitcombe, Takeuchi, Gibson & Grave, LLP
Executive Director
Pauline Saliga


Christopher Drew Armstrong
University of Pittsburgh

Maristella Casciato
Canadian Centre for Architecture

Luis M. Castañeda
Syracuse University

R. Scott Gill
University of Texas at Austin
Dale A. Gyure
Lawrence Technological University

Richard L. Hayes
Alexandria, VA

Greg Hise
University of Nevada  

Timothy Hyde
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Aric Lasher
HBRA Architects

Martha J. McNamara
Wellesley College

Jorge Otero-Pailos
Columbia University 

Abby Smith Rumsey

Michelangelo Sabatino 
Illinois Institute of Technology

Cynthia Weese  
Weese Langley Weese Architects Ltd. 
Bryan Clark Green
Commonwealth Architects

Karen Kingsley
Tulane University School of Architecture

Jeffrey Klee
Colonial Williamsburg 

Patricia Morton
University of California, Riverside

Jacqueline Spafford
UC Santa Barbara

Victoria Young
University of St. Thomas