SAH News

Graham Foundation Awards Grants to 12 SAH Members

by SAH News | Jun 03, 2015
On Wednesday, May 27, The Graham Foundation for Advanced Studies in the Fine Arts awarded individual grants to 63 projects totaling $495,350.00.  Twelve SAH Members' projects were included in the awards.  The awards were presented at the Graham Foundation in Chicago. 

SAH Members Esther Choi, Charles L. Davis II, Todd Gannon, Michael Kubo, Clare Lyster, Joan Ockman, Kathryn E. O'Rourke, Charles Rice, Sara Stevens, Despina Stratigakos, Mary McLeod and Spyros Papapetros were among the awardees. 

Founded in 1956, the Graham Foundation for Advanced Studies in the Fine Arts makes project-based grants to individuals and organizations and produces public programs to foster the development and exchange of diverse and challenging ideas about architecture and its role in the arts, culture, and society.

To read about the individual projects, publications, research and exhibitions awarded,  

click here.


SAH thanks The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation
for its operating support.
Society of Architectural Historians
1365 N. Astor Street
Chicago, Illinois 60610