SAH Board of Directors



Sandy Isenstadt
Director of Graduate Studies, Art History Department
Co-Director, Center for Material Culture Studies
University of Delaware

First Vice President
Victoria Young
Professor and Chair of Art History
University of St. Thomas
Second Vice President
Patricia A. Morton
Associate Professor
Media and Cultural Studies Department
University of California, Riverside

Kathryn O'Rourke
Associate Professor
Department of Art and Art History
Trinity University
Michael J. Gibson
Greenberg, Whitcombe, Takeuchi, Gibson & Grayver, LLP 
Executive Director
Pauline Saliga


Annmarie Adams (until 2022)
Stevenson Chair in the History and Philosophy of Science, including Medicine
Peter Guo-hua Fu School of Architecture
McGill University

Ramla Benaissa (until 2020)
Founder and Principal
Ramla Benaissa Architects

Charles Davis II (until 2022)
Assistant Professor
Department of Architecture
University at Buffalo

Gail Dubrow (until 2021)
School of Architecture, College of Design
University of Minnesota

George Flaherty (until 2021)
Associate Professor
Department of Art and Art History
Director, Center for Latin American Visual Studies
The University of Texas at Austin

R. Scott Gill (until 2022)
School of Architecture
University of Texas at Austin
Mark Hinchman (until 2021)
College of Architecture
University of Nebraska–Lincoln

Heather Hyde Minor (until 2021)
Department of Art, Art History & Design
Academic Director, Rome Global Gateway
University of Notre Dame

Kathleen James-Chakraborty (until 2020)
School of Art History and Cultural Policy
University College Dublin

Aric Lasher (until 2021)
Director of Design
HBRA Architects

Itohan Osayimwese (until 2020)
Assistant Professor
History of Art and Architecture
Brown University

Theodore Prudon, FAIA (until 2022)
Founding Partner
Prudon & Partners
Nancy Steinhardt (until 2022)
Professor and Department Chair
East Asian Languages and Civilizations
University of Pennsylvania

Jennifer Tate (until 2020)
PhD Candidate
The University of Texas at Austin

Konrad Wos (until 2020)
Managing Partner
Wos & Wos Development Corp.


Bryan Clark Green, Ph.D, LEED AP BD+C
Senior Associate / Director of Historic Preservation
Commonwealth Architects

Editor-in-Chief, Buildings of the United States
Karen Kingsley
Emerita Professor
Tulane University School of Architecture

Co-Editor, SAHARA
Jeffrey Klee
Shirley and Richard Roberts Architectural Historian
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation

Editor, Journal of the Society of Architectural Historians
Keith Eggener
Marion D. Ross Distinguished Professor of Architectural History
History of Art and Architecture
University of Oregon

SAH Chapter Liaison

Virginia Price
Independent Scholar
Arlington, Virginia
Co-Editor, SAHARA
Jacqueline Spafford
Image Resources Curator
University of California, Santa Barbara


SAH thanks The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation
for its operating support.
Society of Architectural Historians
1365 N. Astor Street
Chicago, Illinois 60610
Copyright - (c) 2019