Pritzker Architecture Prize Award Ceremony (April 4 - Live Webcast)

by SAH News | Mar 29, 2016
April 4 at approximately 7:30pm ET
Pritzker Architecture Prize Award Ceremony
United Nations Headquarters
New York

Watch a live webcast below of the Pritzker Architecture Prize Awards Ceremony honoring the 2016 Laureate Alejandro Aravena of Chile. 

© The Hyatt Foundation / The Pritzker Architecture Prize.

About the Pritzker Architecture Prize
The Pritzker Architecture Prize was founded in 1979 by the late Jay A. Pritzker and his wife, Cindy. Its purpose is to honor annually a living architect whose built work demonstrates a combination of those qualities of talent, vision and excellence, which has produced consistent and significant contributions to humanity and the built environment through the art of architecture.

Founded in 1940, the Society of Architectural Historians is an international nonprofit membership organization that promotes the study, interpretation and conservation of architecture, design, landscapes and urbanism worldwide. SAH serves a network of local, national and international institutions and individuals who, by profession or interest, focus on the built environment and its role in shaping contemporary life. SAH promotes meaningful public engagement with the history of the built environment through advocacy efforts, print and online publications, and local, national and international programs.

SAH thanks The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation
for its operating support.
Society of Architectural Historians
1365 N. Astor Street
Chicago, Illinois 60610
Copyright - (c) 2012