2017 SAH Fellowship and Grant Recipients

by SAH News | Jun 21, 2017

SAH Annual International Conference Fellowships

Rosann S. Berry Fellowship
Renee Miller-Yeaman, University of Melbourne, Australia

George R. Collins Fellowship
Hannah le Roux, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa

Spiro Kostof Fellowship
Makary Górzyński, University of Warsaw, Poland

SAH Annual Conference Graduate Student Fellowships
Alexandra Florea, Deakin University, Australia 
Cecilia Fumagalli, Polytechnic University of Milan, Italy
Sahar Hosseini, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Huda Tayob, University College London, UK
Christina Videbech, University of Bergen, Norway

SAH Annual Conference Independent Scholar Fellowship
Katherine Rinne, Independent Scholar
Celine Ugolini, Independent Scholar, France

SAH Annual Conference Senior Scholar Fellowships
Rosa Aboy, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Eugenia Albani, Hellenic Ministry of Culture, Education and Religious Affairs, Greece
Lynour Rafo, Koya University, Iraq
Paul Dobraszczyk, University College London, UK
Enrique Javier De Anda Alanís, National Autonomous University of Mexico

Scott Opler Emerging Scholar Fellowships
Sarah Rovang, University of Michigan
Di Luo, University of Pittsburgh
Elizabeth Petcu, Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Germany

Scott Opler Graduate Student Fellowships
Yuko Nakamura, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Mesut Dinler, Polytechnic University of Turin, Italy
Gökçe Önal, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

SAH Board Conference Graduate Student Fellowships
Caroline Engel, University of Edinburgh, UK
Craig Lee, University of Delaware
Gregory Cartelli, Yale University
Nikki Moore, Rice University
Margaret Seewang, ETH Zürich, Switzerland 
Pollyanna Rhee, Columbia University

Gill Family Foundation Graduate Student Fellowships 
Braden Scott, McGill University, Canada
Anna Nau, University of Texas at Austin
Melissa Fitzmaurice, Binghamton University
Aimee Keithan, University of York, UK

Samuel H. Kress Foundation Fellowship 
Chun Wa Chan, University of Michigan, UK

SAH Chapter Conference Fellowships

LaTrobe Chapter Annual Conference Fellowship
Vyta Baselice, George Washington University
Robert Rettig Student Annual Meeting Fellowship
William Skinner, Brown University

Research Fellowships

HABS-SAH Sally Kress Tompkins Fellowship
Victoria Camille Westmont, University of Maryland

Edilia and François-Auguste de Montêquin Fellowship 
Juan Luis Burke, McGill University
Charles E. Peterson Fellowship of the Buildings of the United States and the Athenaeum of Philadelphia
Williamena Granger, University of Texas at Austin

SAH Study Program Fellowships
Zirwat Chowdhury, Northwestern University
Carrie Cushman, Columbia University
Federica Mentasti, University of Edinburgh, UK

H. Allen Brooks Travelling Fellowship (2016 Recipient)
Deyemi Akande, University of Lagos, Nigeria

SAH/Mellon Author Awards (2016 Recipients)
Peter Christensen, University of Rochester
Itohan Osayimwese, Brown University
Robin Schuldenfrei, The Courtauld Institute of Art, UK

SAH Membership Grants for Emerging Scholars
Paulina Banas, Harvard University
Juan Luis Burke, Alfred State College
Katherine Carroll, Independent Scholar
Aglaya Glebova, UC Irvine
Gul Kale, McGill University, Canada
Irit Katz, University of Cambridge, UK
Jordan Kauffman, Brandeis University
Maria Irene Lattarulo, Polytechnic University of Bari, Italy
Courtney Long, Bruce Museum of Arts and Sciences
Di Luo, University of Pittsburgh
Jeffrey Miller, University of Cambridge
Kelema Elizabeth Moses, Occidental College
Elizabeth Petcu, Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Germany
Sarah Rovang, University of Michigan
Matteo Sintini, University of Bologna, Italy
Lizhi Zhang, Tsinghua University, China

Founded in 1940, the Society of Architectural Historians is an international nonprofit membership organization that promotes the study, interpretation and conservation of architecture, design, landscapes and urbanism worldwide. SAH serves a network of local, national and international institutions and individuals who, by profession or interest, focus on the built environment and its role in shaping contemporary life. SAH promotes meaningful public engagement with the history of the built environment through advocacy efforts, print and online publications, and local, national and international programs.

SAH thanks The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation
for its operating support.
Society of Architectural Historians
1365 N. Astor Street
Chicago, Illinois 60610