SAH Celebrates

Save the Date

SAH Celebrates: Stewardship | Charnley-Persky House
Thursday, November 10, 2022
6:00–9:00 pm

The Arts Club of Chicago, 201 E Ontario St
Tickets on sale in September

The Society of Architectural Historians invites you to celebrate the stewardship of the Charnley-Persky House on Thursday, November 10, at the Arts Club of Chicago. This year marks the 130th anniversary of the Charnley-Persky House (1891–1892), designed by Louis Sullivan with assistance from then-draftsman Frank Lloyd Wright, and the 50th anniversary of the house's designation as a Chicago Landmark. Join us as we recognize some of the owners, architects, and major benefactors who have cared for this National Historic Landmark and architectural treasure.

Proceeds from SAH Celebrates support the ongoing care and maintenance of the Charnley-Persky House, which serves the international headquarters of the Society of Architectural Historians and is open to the public for tours throughout the year. SAH Celebrates proceeds also benefit SAH's educational programs and publications, including SAH Archipedia and Buildings of the United States.


Charnley-Persky House Museum Foundation and Society of Architectural Historians (Pauline Saliga, Executive Director)
The late Seymour Persky
SOM Foundation Chicago Institute for Architecture and Urbanism

John Eifler, Eifler & Associates Architects
Gunny Harboe, Harboe Architects, P.C.
John Vinci, Vinci Hamp Architects

Alphawood Foundation
Daltile Midwest
The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation
Friends of Charnley-Persky House
The late Seymour H. Persky
Petersen Aluminum Corporation
Laurie and Michael Petersen
Society of Architectural Historians (Pauline Saliga, Executive Director)
Society of Architectural Historians Chicago Chapter
State of Illinois
Cynthia and Ben Weese

Event Co-Chairs

Laurie Petersen, Editor, AIA Guide to Chicago, CPH Board Member
Cynthia Weese, FAIA, Weese Langley Weese, CPH Board Member

Host Committee

(as of June 28, 2022)
Susan Benjamin
Larry Booth 
Julie Hacker and Stuart Cohen
Thomas M. Dietz
Keith Goad
Nancy and Thomas M. Klein
Heather Hyde Minor
Keith Morgan
Sarah Rogers Morris
Kathy Nagle and Ralph Johnson
John K. Notz, Jr. 
Cynthia Vranas and Keith Olsen

Sponsorship & Advertising

Complete the form below to download the SAH Celebrates sponsorship and advertising prospectus. Please contact Carolyn Garrett at 312-573-1365 or if you have questions.

SAH thanks The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation
for its operating support.
Society of Architectural Historians
1365 N. Astor Street
Chicago, Illinois 60610