Call for Nominations: Editor of JSAH 
Deadline April 30, 2019

Published since 1941, Journal of the Society of Architectural Historians is a leading English-language journal on the history of the built environment. Each issue offers four to five scholarly articles on topics from all periods of history and all parts of the world, reviews of recent books, exhibitions, films, and other media, as well as a variety of editorials and opinion pieces designed to place the discipline of architectural history within a larger intellectual context.

JSAH is published quarterly in print and online. JSAH Online access is a benefit of SAH membership.

Sample Article
A Visual Imprint of Moving Air: Methods, Models, and Media in Architectural Sound Photography, ca. 1930 by Sabine von Fischer (Vol. 76 No. 3, September 2017)

Editorial Staff


Keith Eggener 
Department of the History of Art and Architecture
University of Oregon
5229 University of Oregon
Lawrence Hall 247
Eugene, OR 97403

Book Review Editors
To submit a book for review, please send it to the editor for the appropriate area. Please do not send books to the SAH office in Chicago.

North and South America
Dale Allen Gyure 
Lawrence Technological University
21000 West Ten Mile Road
Southfield, MI 48075

Europe, Africa, and Asia before 1750
David Karmon
Department of Visual Arts 
College of the Holy Cross
1 College Street
Worcester, MA 01610

Europe, Africa, and Asia after 1750
Sheila Crane
Department of Architectural History
School of Architecture
University of Virginia
P.O. Box 400122
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4122

Exhibitions Review Editor
Richard Anderson
University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh School of Architecture and Landscape Architecture (ESALA)
20 Chambers Street
Edinburgh EH1 1JZ United Kingdom 

Multimedia Review Editor
Ewan Branda
Woodbury University School of Architecture
7500 N. Glenoaks Boulevard
Burbank, CA 91504-7846

Managing Editor
Kathy Hix

JSAH Editorial Advisory Committee (2017-2018)
Michael Lewis, Williams College (until 2022)
Katherine Solomonson, University of Minnesota (until 2022)

Sussan Babaie, The Courtauld Institute of Art (until 2021)
Jelena Bogdanovic, Iowa State University (until 2021)

Daniel Barber, University of Pennsylvania (until 2020)
Sarah Deyong, Texas A&M University (until 2020)

G.A. Bremner, University of Edinburgh (until 2019)
Alice Tseng, Boston University (until 2019)

SAH thanks The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation
for its operating support.
Society of Architectural Historians
1365 N. Astor Street
Chicago, Illinois 60610
Copyright - (c) 2019