SAH News

Donate an Item to the SAH Awards Gala Auction

by SAH News | Oct 16, 2017
The Society of Architectural Historians will present the SAH Awards for Architectural Excellence at its 8th Annual Awards Gala on Friday, November 17, 2017, at the Racquet Club of Chicago. This year's honorees include Ralph Johnson, FAIA, Sharon Johnston and Mark Lee, and Col (IL) Jennifer N. Pritzker, IL ARNG (Ret). 

The Awards Gala provides SAH with critical financial resources to carry out its programs locally, nationally, and internationally. Even if you are unable to attend, please consider supporting the Society by donating an architectural object or experience to the gala's silent auction.

This year’s Gala proceeds will support SAH’s educational programs and publications, including its Buildings of the United States series and SAH Archipedia, and the continued restoration of our landmark headquarters in Chicago, Charnley-Persky House (1891–1892, Adler and Sullivan with Frank Lloyd Wright). The Awards Gala is the Society’s largest annual fundraising event, and your financial support will have a significant impact on our ability to reach new audiences, protect our built heritage, and maintain the landmark entrusted to us. 

To make a donation, please complete and return this form to Anne Bird at or to the address below. Thank you for your support!
Anne Bird
Society of Architectural Historians
1365 N Astor St
Chicago, IL 60610


SAH thanks The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation
for its operating support.
Society of Architectural Historians
1365 N. Astor Street
Chicago, Illinois 60610